Let God Be God

I have to talk about struggles. I’m struggling with time. Time to simply let God be God. I feel like the world sometimes has me in a vice and it’s squeezing, and squeezing till I am just about to pop. (sometimes, I pop!!)

As a Christ follower, I sometimes struggle staying focused on what my purpose in life is. I then remind myself that, “Its not about me.” I have a tendency to shove God off his thrown and do things my way because He’s not doing them fast enough.

Let God be God.

I was telling my wife Susan today that my days are long and my time is short. We then began talking about the quality of time verses the quantity of time; finding ways to make the most of the couple of hours a day we have to spend doing family.

Let God be God.

It’s time for me to stop letting the world run my life.

“God, I place you in charge of my life. I can’t do it on my own. I will let you be God. When I screw up, forgive me.”

Let God be God.

Leave a comment